Skip to main content

Road to Rome 1/3 – EMEA and America

Type: Webinar

Starts
11 June 2024 11:00 am ET
Ends
11 June 2024 12:00 pm ET

16.00 – 17.00h BST, 17.00 – 18.00h CEST, 11.00 – 12.00h EDT


The Future Proof Accountancy Professional

The core team challenge: To optimise the value of accountancy professionals’ roles for themselves and their firms where AI and automation might replace key tasks. Propose best deployment of professionals, targeted training and development programs, and ideas to enhance the ’employer brand’ for recruitment and retention.

The 2024 ‘Road to Rome’ webinar team challenge will lead to 3 lucky NextGenners to win a trip to Rome Italy to attend the AGN EMEA Regional Meeting.  
Along the way, NextGenners in mixed firm teams of three will:

  • Meet colleagues from AGN member firms around the world. 
  • Acquire new perspectives on the likely impact of technology on accountancy roles 
  • Work with peer from across the world to explore the impact this might have on their own roles and their firms strategy. 
  • Consider learning & development strategies for themselves and their firms in order to capitalise on these developments

 

Webinar 1 – June 11 structure of contents:

  • Briefing and structure 
  • Background and Content 
  • Challenge 1 Briefing  
This is Webinar 1 of 3. Save the date for upcoming sessions: 

Webinar 2 – August 20
Webinar 3 – September 5